Meet Our Team

Steve Messinetti
President and CEO
steve@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 11

Steve has Habitat in his blood. Working for Habitat for Humanity International straight out of college and then moving to the President and CEO position at the Portland affiliate, Steve has worked for the organization for over 25 years. In the past 13 years with Portland/Metro East, he has grown the organization from less than 10 homes a year to 30, oversaw the ReStore expansion from one struggling store to 4 very successful stores, and launched the Neighborhood Revitalization Initiative. Steve is a member of the PDC Neighborhood Economic Development Group and US Council for Habitat For Humanity International.

Steve’s Favorite Things:
Soccer: Timber’s Army
Band: Billy Joel
Home: Wife April and two children

Brendon Connelly
Chief Operating Officer
brendon@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 15

As Chief Operating Officer at Habitat for Humanity Portland/Metro East, Brendon is responsible for Homeownership, Construction, Finance, Human Resources, and Information Technology. Brendon started his career stocking shelves at Fred Meyer Stores before moving into Human Resources and Organizational Development. He earned his MBA from George Fox University, and has done operationally focused work across a diverse range of nonprofit organizations in the Portland Metro area. Brendon has a deep interest in helping nonprofit organizations operate with integrity and efficiency. Brendon thinks spreadsheets are fun and enjoys framing qualitative problems in quantitative terms. He listens to audiobooks on his commute, hikes with his family, surfs and snowboards whenever possible, and thinks beer is a form of currency.

Resources

Erika Kennel
Vice President of Resource Development
How Erika Rolls:
Talent: Huge capacity to socialize
Hobby: Making furniture for her house
Fun: Skydiving
erika@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 16
Jane Christensen
Development Manager
How Jane Gets Down:
Vacation: Hawaii, Italy, France – who can choose just one
Sport: Tennis
Odd job: Catered for Martha Stewart
jane@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 23
Melinda Musser
Director of Communications
Melinda 101:
Taco: Carnitas
Talent: Reaching items on the top shelf
Blazer: CJ
melinda@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 17
Lauren Johnson
Senior Donor Engagement Officer
What Lauren Loves:
PeaceCorps: Where she met her husband
Hobby: Golf
Commute: Walking
lauren@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 21
Glenna Griffiths
Systems Administrator
How Glenna Gets Down:
Football: Seahawks!
Music: Zero 7
Getaway: Hawaii
glenna@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 20
Preston Korst
Resource Development Coordinator
preston@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 28
Tracy Matchett Oswald
Director of Development
Tracy Digs:
Island: Catalina
Food: S’mores
Music: Creedence Clearwater Revival
tracy@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 25
Darcie Bernier
Donor Engagement Officer
darcie@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 48
Marianne McClure
Community Engagement & Event Manager
Marianne’s Musings:
Talent: Hostess with the mostess
Magic: Is in the details
Drink: Coca-Cola
marianne@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 14
Tor Ostrom
Director of Volunteer Programs & Corporate Engagement
Tor’s Vibes:
Vacation: Lazy Beach, Cambodia
Special Talent: 2013 Waitts Lake Ostrom Fishing Derby Champion
Mexican Food: La Sirenita on Alberta Street
tor@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 12
Dave Caputo
Graphic Designer/Website Manager
dave@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 31

Homeownership Program

Matina Kauffman
Vice President of Homeownership & Neighborhood Programs
Matina Lives By:
Laugh: Heard and loved by all
Vacation: Mexico
Hidden Skill: High School Thespian
matina@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 22
Taren Evans
Neighborhood Revitalization Manager
taren@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 30
Shelby Pierce
Homeowner Support Coordinator/IDA Specialist
Shelby’s Shenanigans:
Animal: Rescued, orange tabby named Tev
Side job: Wreath making entrepreneur
Hidden Talent: Exceptional whistler
shelby@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 19
Michelle Rosa Bouza
Homeownership Program Manager
mrosa@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 37
Loretta Kelly
Lending and Compliance Manager
loretta@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 34
Monique Smiley
Homeownership Program Coordinator
monique@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 41
Tram Nguyen
AmeriCorps Homeownership Program Specialist
tram@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 36
Sam Eckhart
Home Repair Manager
samuel@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 39

Construction

Josh Philippi
Vice President of Construction
Josh Sees it Like this:
Hidden Talent: Can twirl a hammer like a marching band school girl
Hat Game: On point
Pet Peeve: Laziness
josh@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529
Kate Holmquist
Pre-Development/ Real Estate Development Manager
kate@habitatportlandmetro.org
Fernando Morales
Director of Construction
Nathan Lommasson
Assistant Construction Supervisor
John Keenan-Mudrick
Construction Supervisor
What John Likes:
Music: Jazz
Food: Vegetarian
Father: Of two
john@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529
John Kott
Construction Supervisor
How John Gets Down:
Dog: Pug life
Home: Currently building himself
Hardhat: Styled backwards, OSHA approved
kott@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529
Leo Manlupig
Assistant Construction Supervisor
Scott Wood
Construction Supervisor

Finance & Administration

Amanda Stricker
Vice President of Finance
amandas@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 18
Ramona Reule
HR Manager & Executive Assistant
Ramona Calls it Like This:
Hobby: Flower arrangements
Talent: Ballroom dancing
Travel: Anywhere, near or far
ramona@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 24
Jessica Levay
Office Coordinator/Executive Assistant
Maribeth Berg
Bookkeeper
Larry Callan
Business Analyst
Brittany Brazell
HR Assistant

AmeriCorps

Cassie Punnett
AmeriCorps Volunteer Engagement Specialist
Ian Gallager
AmeriCorps Construction Crew Leader
Beth Williams
AmeriCorps Construction Crew Leader