Meet Our Team

Steve Messinetti
President and CEO

steve@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 11

Steve has Habitat in his blood. Working for Habitat for Humanity International straight out of college and then moving to the President and CEO position at the Portland affiliate, Steve has worked for the organization for over 23 years. In the past 11 years with Portland/Metro East, he has grown the organization from less than 10 homes a year to 30, oversaw the ReStore expansion from one struggling store to 3 very successful stores, and launched the Neighborhood Revitalization Initiative. Steve is a member of the PDC Neighborhood Economic Development Group and US Council for Habitat For Humanity International.

Steve’s Favorite Things:
Soccer: Timber’s Army
Band: Billy Joel
Home: Wife April and two children

Resources

Erika Kennel
Vice President of Resource Development
How Erika Rolls:
Talent: Huge capacity to socialize
Hobby: Making furniture for her house
Fun: Skydiving
erika@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 16
Jane Christensen
Annual Fund Manager
How Jane Gets Down:
Vacation: Hawaii, Italy, France – who can choose just one
Sport: Tennis
Odd job: Catered for Martha Stewart
jane@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 23
Krista Cibis
Government & Foundations Relations Manager
How Krista Sees Things:
Vacation: Anywhere without rain
Hails: From Illinois & New Mexico
Art: Contemporary
krista@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 26
Melinda Musser
Director of Communications
Melinda 101:
Taco: Carnitas
Talent: Reaching items on the top shelf
Blazer: CJ
melinda@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 17
Glenna Griffiths
Systems Administrator
How Glenna Gets Down:
Football: Seahawks!
Music: Zero 7
Getaway: Hawaii
glenna@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 20
Hillary Hahn
Resource Development Coordinator
hillary@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 28
Lauren Johnson
Major Gifts Officer
What Lauren Loves:
PeaceCorps: Where she met her husband
Hobby: Golf
Commute: Walking
lauren@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 21
Tracy Matchett Oswald
Director of Development
Tracy Digs:
Island: Catalina
Food: S’mores
Music: Credence Clearwater Revival
tracy@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 25
Marianne McClure
Manager of Volunteer Programs
Marianne’s Musings:
Talent: Hostess with the mostess
Magic: Is in the details
Drink: Coca-Cola
marianne@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 14
Tor Ostrom
Director of Volunteer Programs & Corporate Engagement
Tor’s Vibes:
Vacation: Lazy Beach, Cambodia
Special Talent: 2013 Waitts Lake Ostrom Fishing Derby Champion
Mexican Food: La Sirenita on Alberta Street
tor@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 12
Adam Ward
Digital Media Coordinator/Graphic Designer
How Adam Rolls:
Headphones: Always on
Yeezy footwear: #shoegoals
Music: His passion
adam@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 31

Homeownership Program

Matina Kauffman
Vice President of Homeownership & Neighborhood Programs
Matina Lives By:
Laugh: Heard and loved by all
Vacation: Mexico
Hidden Skill: High School Thespian
matina@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 22
Taren Evans
Neighborhood Revitalization Manager
taren@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 30
Shelby Pierce
Homeownership Program Coordinator
Shelby’s Shenanigans:
Animal: Rescued, orange tabby named Tev
Side job: Wreath making entrepreneur
Hidden Talent: Exceptional whistler
shelby@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 19
Michelle Rosa Bouza
Homeownership Program Manager
mrosa@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 37
Julie Wang
Homeownership Support Coordinator
How Julie Jives:
Hails: From Taiwan
Hobby: Wrangling her child
Food: Homegrown veggie garden
julie@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 34

Construction

David Bonn
Vice President of Housing Development
David Calls it Like This:
Hobby: Gardening
Pet-Peeve: Home design that wastes energy and space
Hidden escape: Can’t say or it wouldn’t be hidden
david@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 15
Rob Cunningham
Construction Supervisor
How Rob Rolls:
Musician: All the instruments
Tattoos: Music inspired
Oregon: Native
rob@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529
Sam Eckhart
Construction Systems Specialist
Ev Hu
Construction Supervisor
How Ev Sees Things:
Talent: Built catio for feline friends
Past career: Journalist at The Oregonian
Food: Burritos
ev@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529
John Keenan-Mudrick
Construction Supervisor
What John Likes:
Music: Jazz
Food: Vegetarian
Father: Of two
john@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529
John Kott
Construction Supervisor
How John Gets Down:
Dog: Pug life
Home: Currently building himself
Hardhat: Styled backwards, OSHA approved
kott@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529
Nathan Lommasson
Assistant Construction Supervisor
Fernando Morales
Construction Project Manager
Josh Philippi
Director of Construction
Josh Sees it Like this:
Hidden Talent: Can twirl a hammer like a marching band school girl
Hat Game: On point
Pet Peeve: Laziness
josh@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529

Finanace & Administration

Jenny Hopkins
Office Coordinator
Tim Koski
Vice President of Finance & Administration
All About Tim:
Work: Habitat OG
Punctuality: You can count on it
Father: The best
tim@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 18
Amanda Matlin
Staff Accountant
Amanda Calls it Like This:
Cribbage: Tournament master
Commute: On bike
Music: Rock n Roll
amanda@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 33
Binny Nguyen
Mortgage Servicing Manager
How Binny Rolls:
Juggling: 2 kids
Sports: Taco Trot, aka running to every taco joint on Lombard Street
Talent: Cuts his own hair
binny@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 32
Ramona Reule
HR Manager & Executive Assistant
Ramona Calls it Like This:
Hobby: Flower arrangements
Talent: Ballroom dancing
Travel: Anywhere, near or far
ramona@habitatportlandmetro.org
503.287.9529 ext. 24

AmeriCorps

Jake Antles
AmeriCorps Community Outreach Coordinator
Prudence Eca-Mizose
AmeriCorps Construction Crew Leader
John Gee
AmeriCorps Construction Crew Leader
Aleina Langford
AmeriCorps Vista Homeownership Assistant
John Mandracchia
AmeriCorps Construction Crew Leader
Leo Manlupig
AmeriCorps Construction Crew Leader
Cassie Punnett
AmeriCorps Volunteer Engagement Specialist
Rayne Schwantes
AmeriCorps Construction Crew Leader