Donate

Meet Our Team

Leadership Team

Steve Messinetti

President & CEO

steve@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x11

Favorite PDX Eatery: Oregon Public House - Portlands only nonprofit pub with 100% of profits going to local nonprofits

steve@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x11

Brendon Connelly

Chief Operating Officer

brendon@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x15

Favorite way to spend day off: Surfing and/or avoiding chores

brendon@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x15

Erika Kennel

VP of Resource Development

erika@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x16

Favorite Oregon Hidden Gem: The Gorge White House - cider tastings with mountain views and acres of flowers

erika@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x16

Matina Kauffman

VP Homeownership & Neighborhood Programs

matina@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x22

Favorite PDX Activity: Trying out a new restaurant or going to a branch of the library that's new to me

matina@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x22

Olimpia Trusty-Sojka

VP Finance

olimpia@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x18

Hobby or Skill: Violinist (music) and photographer

olimpia@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x18

Construction Team

Raven Connolly

Construction Crew Lead

raven@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Empowerment

raven@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Ian Gallager

Construction Coordinator

ian@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x27

Favorite Portland Hidden Gem: Amazing jazz and pizza every night at 1905

ian@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x27

John Keenan-Mudrick

Construction Supervisor

john@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Favorite PDX Eatery: Pine State Biscuits

john@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

John Kott

Construction Supervisor

jkott@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

&nbsp

jkott@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Flora Lang

Construction Crew Lead

flora@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Empowerment

flora@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Nathan Lommasson

Assistant Construction Supervisor

nathan@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Favorite Oregon Hidden Gem: Visit Astoria and get ice cream at Frite and Scoop

nathan@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Leo Manlupig

Assistant Construction Supervisor

leo@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Hobby: Playing Basketball and Camping

leo@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Fernando Morales Torres

Director Of Construction

fernando@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x35

Favorite Oregon Hidden Gem: The Gordon House, designed by Frank Lloyd Wright in Silverton, OR

fernando@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x35

Caitlyn Olds

Construction Crew Lead

caitlyn@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Favorite Hobbies: Textile printing and ceramics

caitlyn@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Tonino Pacifico

Construction Project Manager

tonino@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x42

Favorite Hobbies: Cooking, reading, Legos, traveling and gaming

tonino@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x42

Melissa Robson

Construction Coordinator

melissa@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x27

Favorite way to spend a day off: Exploring trails with my husband and two dogs

melissa@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x27

Steve Swart

Construction Crew Lead

sswart@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Favorite way to spend day off: Wind-sailing the Columbia

sswart@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Elizabeth Wade

Construction Crew Lead

elizabeth@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Must-Do with Out of Towners: Hike the Wildwood trail to Pittock Mansion

elizabeth@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Jackson Weikel-Sandstrom

Assistant Construction Supervisor

jackson@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Favorite PDX Eatery: Dot's for brunch, Thai Peacock for date night

jackson@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Scott Wood

Construction Supervisor

scott@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

&nbsp

scott@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Monika Wydeven

Construction Crew Lead

monika@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Favorite PDX Activity: Book shopping at Powell's & brewery Crawls!

monika@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Finance & Administration Team

Maribeth Berg

Bookkeeper

maribeth@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x32

Favorite way to spend day off: Sitting in my garden

maribeth@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x32

Brittany Brazell

HR Coordinator

brittany@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x33

Hobby: Collaging with old National Geographics

brittany@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x33

Larry Callan

Business Analyst

larry@pdxrestore.org

503-287-9529 x13

&nbsp

larry@pdxrestore.org

503-287-9529 x13

Amy Cissell

Government Grants Manager

amy@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x26

Hobby: I love birdwatching, both in my backyard and out and about

amy@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x26

Ramona Reule

HR Manager

ramona@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x24

Favorite PDX Activity: Walking through all the different neighborhoods on both sides of the river and covering north and south

ramona@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x24

Gretchen Westlight

Office Coordinator/Executive Assistant

gretchen@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x10

Must-Do with Out-of-Towners: Take them driving to Mt. Hood and watch their faces when we go around that bend in SR 35 where the view changes abruptly from forest to desert

gretchen@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x10

Homeownership Team

Michelle Rosa Bouza

Homeownership Program Manager

michelle@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x37

Hobby: Changes every week, this month I'm trying my hand at soldering jewelry and pottery

michelle@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x37

Samuel Eckhart

Home Repair Manager

samuel@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x39

Favorite Oregon Activity: Backpacking!

samuel@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x39

Loretta Kelly

Lending And Compliance Manager

loretta@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x34

Favorite PDX Eatery: Prescott Café - great breakfasts and excellent pancakes

loretta@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x34

Shelby Pierce

Homeownership Program Coordinator/IDA Specialist

shelby@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x19

Hobby: Earthquake Preparedness and natural disaster nerd

shelby@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x19

Tifani Tucker

Homeownership Program Specialist

tifani@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x36

Empowerment

tifani@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x36

Resource Team

Darcie Bernier

Donor Engagement Officer

darcie@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x48

Must-Do with Out-of-Towners: Multnomah Falls followed by Salt & Straw

darcie@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x48

David Caputo

Graphic Designer & Website Manager

dave@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Favorite Oregon Activity: Sailing on the Willamette

dave@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Jane Christensen

Development Manager

jane@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x23

Favorite PDX Activity: Paddle boarding on local waterways

jane@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x23

Heather French

Volunteer Program Coordinator

heather@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Favorite Oregon Activity: Kayaking, hiking, or camping

heather@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529

Megan Hunter

Development Specialist

megan@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x20

Favorite PDX Activity: Rooftop movies at the Hotel deLuxe

megan@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x20

Lauren Johnson

Sr. Donor Engagement Officer

lauren@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x21

Favorite PDX Eatery: Boxer Ramen

lauren@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x21

Preston Korst

Development Coordinator

preston@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x28

Favorite Oregon Activity: Hiking South Sister in Central OR

preston@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x28

Melinda Musser

Director Of Communications

melinda@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x17

Favorite PDX Eatery: Tienda de Leon - best carnitas tacos in Oregon

melinda@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x17

Tor Ostrom

Director Of Business Engagement

tor@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x12

Favorite PDX Hidden Gem: Matt's BBQ - Although it's not very hidden now days

tor@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x12

Cassandra Punnett

Volunteer and Business Engagement Manager

cassie@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x40

Special Skill: I can make a camera out of a match box

cassie@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x40

Taryn Sauer

Communications Coordinator

taryn@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x49

Favorite PDX Hidden Gem: Lovejoy Fountain Park

taryn@habitatportlandmetro.org

503-287-9529 x49